Joachim_Fiore_Three_Status_Trinitarian_Circles.jpg

Here is our course schedule (projected):

5 | Tue Mar 5 | Theological Roots of Hope

READ:

  • Kelly, Hope and Eschatology, chapters 3 and 4

6 | Tue Mar 12 | Individual Hope I

READ:

  • Kelly, Hope and Eschatology, chapters 5 and 6

7 | Tue Mar 19 | Individual Hope II

READ:

  • Kelly, Hope and Eschatology, chapters 7 and 8

8 | Tue Mar 26 | Hope and Christian Living

READ:

  • Kelly, Hope and Eschatology, chapters 9 and 10

9 | Tue Apr 2 |

READ:

  • Bulman, The Lure of the Millennium, Preface, Chapters 1, 4, 11, and Conclusion

10 | Tue Apr 9 | Ratzinger on Eschatology

READ:

  • Ratzinger, Eschatology: Death and Eternal Life, Introduction and Part I (Chapters 1-3), Selections here

11 | Tue Apr 16 | Benedict on Hope

READ:

  • Benedict XVI, Spe Salvi: On Christian Hope, Online

12 | Tue Apr 23 | Book of Revelation

READ:

  • Book of Revelation 1-10
  • Luke Timothy Johnson, The Writings of the New Testament, Chapter 26, selection here

COMPLETE:

13 | Tue Apr 30 | Book of Revelation (continued)

READ:

  • Book of Revelation 11-22
  • William Kurz, S.J., What Does the Bible Say About the End Times? A Catholic View, Introduction and Chapter 5, selection here

COMPLETE:

14 | Tue May 14 | Final Report

COMPLETE:

  • Final Report DUE